2023 JK tyre National Racing Championship outcomes: Alva wins LBG F4 title

Photo of author

By Dainik Khabre

2023 JK tyre National Racing Championship outcomes: Alva wins LBG F4 title

Abhishek Vasudev takes house title within the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup.

MSport’s Ruhaan Alva clinched the LGB Formula 4 title because the 2023 version of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship (JK NRC) wrapped up on the Kari Motor Speedway.

Arjun S. Nair received the Novice Cup title, whereas Abhishek Vasudev took total victory within the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup. On the again of a dominant season, Sarvesh Balappa additionally sealed the JK Tyre 250 Cup title.

  • Arjun S. Nair  wins Novice Cup title
  • Sarvesh Balappa takes clear sweep in JK Tyre 250 Cup

LGB Formula 4

The opening day of motion noticed Ruhaan Alva, Arya Singh and Tijil Rao rating a race win every. Alva initially ended the day with a 20-points lead over Singh, which might have been sufficient to seal the title, however the factors desk was revised following an investigation into the previous round.

A post-event scrutiny resulted in Alva, together with a bunch of Momentum Motorsport drivers within the Novice Cup, having their Round 2 factors docked. As a end result, the championship battle went right down to the final race. Rao received the race, however Alva went from P8 to P2, which was sufficient for him to seal the title with a ultimate tally of 82 factors.

“I feel great to have got the title. It was a crazy final race. Diljith [TS, Dark Don Racing] and I were involved in a great battle went neck to neck. He tried to hold me up for some time but I managed to cut a corner to come in second,” stated Alva.

Singh and his Dark Don Racing teammate Rao are tied for second place total, with 71 factors every.

JK Tyre Novice Cup

With 4 race wins this season, Arjun S. Nair secured the JK Tyre Novice Cup title with a complete of 82 factors. His Momentum Motorsport teammate Neythan McPherson (53 factors) defeated DTS Racing’s Joel Joseph (44 factors) to complete second total.

Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup

The Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup encompasses a grid of each beginner {and professional} racers competing astride race-prepped Continental GT-R650s. Bengaluru riders dominated the factors desk, with Abhishek Vasudev (54 factors) clinching the title from Jagadeesh Nagara (45 factors) and Ullas S. Nanda (39 factors).

JK Tyre 250 Cup

Sarvesh Balappa took a clear sweep within the JK Tyre 250 Cup, which options opponents racing on Suzuki Gixxer 250cc bikes. Having received all three races this season, he was topped champion, with Sachin Jothees second and S. Govidharaj third.

Also see:

F4 India debuts in Chennai; Webster makes strong start

Source link

Leave a Comment