2023 Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship winners: Sethu, Quintal and extra

Photo of author

By Dainik Khabre

2023 Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship winners: Sethu, Quintal and extra

Quintal takes house Honda India Talent Cup title; Vishwanath wins TVS One-Make Championship

We lastly have the champions for the 2023 Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC), with the fifth and ultimate spherical held on the Madras International Circuit. RACR’s Rajiv Sethu clinched the crown within the headlining Pro-Stock 301-400cc class, regardless of nursing a shoulder harm. Lani Zena Fernandez took the Girls’ title, whereas Kavin Quintal gained this yr’s Honda India Talent Cup in dominant vogue.

Pro-Stock 301-400cc

Sethu already held an unassailable lead of 85 factors heading into the finale. Although he was nonetheless nursing an injured left shoulder, which he dislocated following a crash within the previous round, he ended up successful Race 1. The race itself was shorted from six to 4 laps following a crimson flag stoppage.

Though Sarthak Chavan (ranging from P17) denied Sethu a ninth straight win in Race 2, a 3rd place consequence was sufficient for him to win the title.


Race 1

1. Rajiv Sethu (RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate) – 7mins 33.050secs

2. Rahil Pillarisetty (KTM Gusto Racing) – 7mins 37.596secs

3. KY Ahamed (Petronas TVS Racing) – 7mins 38.116 secs

Race 2

1. Sarthak Chavan (Petronas TVS Racing) – 14mins 59.041secs

2. Rahil PIllarisetty (KTM Gusto Racing) – 14mins 59.566secs

3. Rajiv Sethu (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) – 14mins 59.656secs

Pro-Stock 165cc Open

Sethu wrapped up the season with victory within the Pro-Stock 165cc class as effectively, after beginning down in P10. Senthil Kumar gained Race 1, making his manner up from P8 on the grid after a number of large names like Mathana Kumar, KY Ahamed and Jagan Kumar dropped out of competition.

However, the championship standings within the class have nonetheless not been declared, pending a disputed consequence within the earlier spherical.


Race 1

1. Senthil Kumar (LGE Racing) – 12mins 03.541secs

2. Ullas Santrupt Nanda (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) – 12mins 14.513secs

3. Sarthak Chavan (Petronas TVS Racing) – 12mins 20.898secs

Race 2

1. Rajiv Sethu (RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate) – 9mins 55.075secs

2. Sarthak Chavan (Petronas TVS Racing) – 9mins 56.286secs

3. Chiranth Vishwanath (Petronas TVS Racing) – 9mins 57.533secs

Novice Stock 165cc

It was a robust spherical for Savion Sabu, who didn’t simply rating his first win within the class, but in addition took a clear sweep on the finale. But this didn’t cease Vignesh Goud from taking house the title.


Race 1

1. Savion Sabu (Axor Sparks Racing) – 12mins 56.047secs

2. Abdul Basim RS (Gulf Rockers Racing – 13mins 05.881secs

3. Manvith Reddy (RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate) – 13mins 06.284secs

Race 2

1. Savion Sabu (Axor Sparks Racing) – 12mins 56.237secs

2. Kaushik Subbiah Ganesan (AS Motorsports) – 12mins 56.400secs

3. Aadit Shah (Axor Sparks Racing) – 12mins 56.667secs

Girls Stock 165cc

Lani Zena Fernandez gained the shortened Girls Stock 165cc race with ease to clinch the title. This was her fourth race win in 9 begins.


Race 1

1. Lani Zena Fernandez (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) – 6mins 40.083secs

2. Nadine Faith Balaji (Alpha Racing) – 6mins 54.558secs

3. Adlin Seles (Alpha Racing) – 7mins 00.642secs

TVS One-Make Championship

It was an in depth battle within the Open (Apache RR 310) class, with simply seven factors separating Chiranth Vishwanath and Alwin Sundar heading into the finale. Vishwanath emerged victorious on this battle, scoring two back-to-back wins to safe the title.

Nithila Das didn’t take part within the ultimate spherical, however her three wins this season have been sufficient for her to nonetheless be topped champion. Nadine Faith Balaji, in the meantime, claimed her first race win.


Open (Apache RR 310) Race 1

1. Chiranth Vishwanath – 11mins 35.230secs

2. Senthilkumar C – 11mins 35.969secs

3. Romario John – 11mins 43.834secs

Open (Apache RR 310) Race 2

1. Chiranth Vishwanath – 11mins 39.641secs

2. Romario John – 11mins 40.117secs

3. G Balaji – 11mins 40.157secs

Girls (Apache RTR 300)

1. Nadine Faith Balaji – 11mins 16.072secs

2. Saimah Ajaz Baig – 11mins 17.910secs

3. Aisvariya V – 11mins 24.974secs

Honda India Talent Cup

Kavin Quintal capped off a dominant season with a clear sweep within the finale as effectively. The 18-year-old gained was topped champion, having gained seven races from 9 begins.


NSF 250R Race 1

1. Kavin Quintal – 11mins 17.416secs

2. Rakshath S Dave – 11mins 23.929secs

3. Vivek Rohit Kapadia – 11mins 26.456secs

NSF 250R Race 2

1. Kavin Quintal – 15mins 09.312secs

2. Johann Reeves Emmanuel – 15mins 14.912secs

3. Mohsin P – 15mins 14.974secs

Also see:

Sethu dominant in INMRC Round 4; TVS e-racing series debuts

Source link

Leave a Comment